Food Safety Recognition Awards

In recognition of Canadian food safety excellence, NSF-GFTC created a recognition award program. Now in their 3rd year, the 2015 NSF-GFTC Food Safety Excellence Awards will be accepting applications between September 1 and October 17, 2014 with the awards presented in February 2015 at NSF-GFTC’s Safe Food Canada in Brampton Ontario.

To be eligible the company/facility/individual must be located in Canada (Canadian facilities of international companies are eligible). Eligible companies vary by award. Please visit the specific award pages listed below for full eligibility criteria.


To review the general criteria and guidelines of the awards a downloadable PDF is available here.

For more details about the awards visit the Frequently Asked Questions.

For questions regarding the awards and submissions, please contact Scott Arnald at 519-821-1246 ext. 5048 or email

Forward to a Colleague

Your Name*:

Your Email Address*:

Your Phone Number:

Your Message:

Our Services